French House Aficionado Tony Romera Releases Debut Album ‘Introspection’ Featuring Groovy New Single “Boogie (Featuring CASUAL)”

French House Aficionado Tony Romera Releases Debut Album ‘Introspection’ Featuring Groovy New Single “Boogie (Featuring CASUAL)”

By Akshay Bhanawat – September 25, 2021 0 2

    Unveiling his most intimate records to date, French house tastemaker Tony Romera today released his debut album, ‘Introspection’ on Monstercat.

    Spanning 16 tracks ranging from Daft Punk-inspired electro to bass-fueled house and ’90s-era hip-hop, the trailblazing Lyon-native draws on the formative mix of genres, pioneers, and scenes that shaped him in France.

    The lead single, “Boogie (feat. CASUAL)” is a funky cut brimming with disco-era guitar licks and modern synths, definitive of Tony’s rich musical depth.

    With tracks like “VHS” and “MS69” paying homage to his tight-knit family and hometown, ‘Introspection’ is a collection of meaningful memories wrapped into one impressive studio album.

    Tony Romera shares, “This album comes from my heart, with so many memories in each track. It’s a piece of me, a piece of my life. I made ‘Introspection’ during the pandemic which was pretty hard for everyone. I also dealt with some personal issues which were challenging to overcome, so I decided to escape from all of this by locking myself in the studio and working on music. I created this album as if I was never going to present it to anyone, I just made what I loved since the beginning, without anticipating any reaction from anyone. I really hope people love it as much as I do.”

    After a decade of producing massive club hits with the likes of Tchami, Dombresky, and Good Times Ahead, Tony launched his own forward-thinking label, SANS MERCI. Proving himself an industry leader, he’s been commissioned to remix heavyweights like Calvin Harris, Diplo, and Petit Biscuit to name a few.

    This year, fans can look forward to experiencing ‘Introspection’ live, as Tony sets out on a US tour across 15 dates, culminating in his anticipated debuts at EDC Las Vegas on October 23 on the stereoBLOOM stage.

    ‘Introspection’ Tracklist

    1. Surrounded By Fields (Intro)
    2. My Mind feat. Karina Ramage
    3. Party On My Own feat. Max Wassen
    4. My Love (Part I)
    5. My Love (Part II)
    6. MS69
    7. Dangerous feat. Siera
    8. For You (Interlude)
    9. Dreamin
    10. Eyes On Me feat. Choice
    11. VHS
    12. I’ll Love You (with OddKidOut)
    13. Dakar to London
    14. Top Top
    15. Boogie feat. CASUAL
    16. Le Bon Vieux Temps

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *