ALPHA 9 Presents ‘Down To Love’ Featuring Jonathan Mendelsohn

ALPHA 9 Presents ‘Down To Love’ Featuring Jonathan Mendelsohn

By Akshay Bhanawat – November 11, 2022 0

    Lifted from the forthcoming debut album, ‘New Horizons’ (out January 13, 2023), ALPHA 9 presents ‘Down To Love’ with vocalist Jonathan Mendelsohn.

    Artem Stolyarov. Whether he’s ARTY or ALPHA 9, he’s always been sensational.

    Artem first arrived on Anjuna’s radar in 2010. What followed was a stellar run under his ARTY alias: ‘Rush’, ‘Zara’, ‘Around The World’, ‘Rebound’, and ‘Kate’ are Anjunabeats classics, and helped define the sound of the label in the early 2010s.

    Artem’s ALPHA 9 alias is where he has found his stride in recent years. Focusing on the progressive trance that he fell in love with as a teenager, some of Artem’s standout moments as ALPHA 9 include ‘Before The Dawn’, ‘Stellar’, ‘Skin’, and his faithful update of Above & Beyond, and Zoë Johnston’s evergreen classic ‘Good For Me’.

    ALPHA 9’s energetic sets have been heard at Steel Yard, Dreamstate, Electric Daisy Carnival, Tomorrowland, Ushuaïa, Amnesia Ibiza, and Creamfields, winning him millions of fans worldwide. Most recently, he thrilled 22,000 fans at Above & Beyond’s sold-out Group Therapy 500 celebrations in Los Angeles, where a special surprise was awaiting at the end of his performance – the announcement of his debut album as ALPHA 9, ‘New Horizons’.

    Featuring fourteen tracks from across the ALPHA 9 universe, ‘New Horizons’ takes the ALPHA 9 project to soaring new heights. “This is a new chapter,” Artem says. “I’m very confident in the direction I’m taking this project. This new album is a journey through the beginning of ALPHA 9’s artistry to now.”

    ‘New Horizons’ has lived many lives: Artem feels this is the most honest, raw, and energising music he’s created yet. “It’s called ‘New Horizons’ because it’s the journey from the first steps of ALPHA 9 to maturity,” Artem says. “This is ALPHA 9’s signature, instantly recognizable sound, but it’s also future-facing and explores new horizons.”

    Joining ALPHA 9 on ‘Down to Love’ is Jonathan Mendelsohn. A voice that will be recognized by fans of nearly every genre of mainstage dance, he sings on records including Seven Lions and Jason Ross’ ‘Oceans’ and ‘Foolish Of Me’, Brennan Heart’s hardstyle hit ‘Imaginary’, plus Hardwell and KAAZE’s collaboration ‘We Are Legends’.

    ALPHA 9 feat. Jonathan Mendelsohn ‘Down To Love’ is out now on Anjunabeats. To mark the release of ‘New Horizons’, ALPHA 9 embarks on phase one of his album tour in early 2023, tickets are on sale now via (LINK).

    ALPHA 9


    13 – Denver, CO – The Church
    14 – Los Angeles, CA – Exchange
    21 – Brooklyn, NY – Quantum
    26 – Salt Lake City, UT – Sky
    28 – San Francisco, CA – Audio
    28 – Calgary, AB – The Palace

    3 – Washington, DC – Soundcheck
    4 – Portland, OR – 45 East
    18 – Wichita, KS – Wave
    25 – Toronto, ON – Noir

    3 – Austin, TX – The Venue
    4 – Houston, TX – Rise Rooftop
    10 – Seattle, WA – Ora
    11 – Vancouver, BC – Celebrities
    17 – TBA
    18 – Las Vegas, NV – Discopussy
    25 – Chicago, IL – Sound-Bar

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *