ALPHA 9 Releases Debut Studio Album ‘New Horizons’

ALPHA 9 Releases Debut Studio Album ‘New Horizons’

By Akshay Bhanawat – January 13, 2023 0

    ALPHA 9 releases his debut album ‘New Horizons’, out now on Anjunabeats.

    Artem Stolyarov, known as both ARTY and ALPHA 9, has earned millions of fans worldwide and filled some of the most coveted clubs and festivals on earth.

    He arrived at Anjunabeats under his ARTY alias over a decade ago. ‘Rush’, ‘Zara’, ‘Around The World’, ‘Rebound’ and ‘Kate’ are classics that helped define the sound of the label in the early 2010s.

    Artem later looked inward and found renewed purpose as ALPHA 9, the alias under which he’s explored his true musical identity in recent years. Focusing on the progressive trance that he fell in love with as a teenager, some of Artem’s standout moments as ALPHA 9 include ‘Before The Dawn’, ‘Stellar’, ‘Skin’, and his faithful update of Above & Beyond, and Zoë Johnston’s evergreen classic ‘Good For Me’.

    ALPHA 9’s explosive sets have graced Steel Yard, Dreamstate, Electric Daisy Carnival, Tomorrowland, Ushuaïa, Amnesia Ibiza, and Creamfields. Most recently, he thrilled 20,000 fans at Above & Beyond’s sold-out Group Therapy 500 celebrations in Los Angeles.

    ‘New Horizons’ is the culmination of the ALPHA 9 story to date, and an enticing look at where the project is heading next. “This is ALPHA 9’s signature, instantly recognizable sound, but it’s also future-facing and explores new horizons,” Artem says. “It’s called ‘New Horizons’ because it’s the journey from the first steps of ALPHA 9 to maturity.”

    Artem feels this is the most honest, raw, and energizing music he’s ever created. “This is a new chapter,” Artem says. “I’m very confident in the direction I’m taking this project. This new album is a journey from the beginning of ALPHA 9’s artistry to now.”

    Singles from the album have captivated fans and tastemakers alike. ‘Calling’, ‘Down to Love’, and ‘Final Frontier’ have racked up over two million combined streams to date. All three singles have featured in Beatport’s Top 100 Trance chart and received support from the likes of Armin van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Ferry Corsten, Cosmic Gate, Farius, and beyond.

    “ALPHA 9 is my roots,” Artem says. “And when we decided to revive the project, we knew we wanted to take it to Anjunabeats.” He celebrates the release of ‘New Horizons’ with an extensive tour across North America in January – March 2023, with tickets on sale now.

    ALPHA 9’s ‘New Horizons’ is out now on Anjunabeats.

    ALPHA 9


    13 – Denver, CO – The Church
    14 – Los Angeles, CA – Exchange
    21 – Brooklyn, NY – Quantum
    26 – Salt Lake City, UT – Sky
    28 – San Francisco, CA – Audio
    28 – Calgary, AB – The Palace


    3 – Washington, DC – Soundcheck
    4 – Portland, OR – 45 East
    18 – Wichita, KS – Wave
    25 – Toronto, ON – Noir


    3 – Austin, TX – The Venue
    4 – Houston, TX – Rise Rooftop
    10 – Seattle, WA – Ora
    11 – Vancouver, BC – Celebrities
    17 – TBA
    18 – Las Vegas, NV – Discopussy
    25 – Chicago, IL – Sound-Bar

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *